A man after my own heart

Was surfing the other blogs on this site and found this.

What an excellent idea.

The blog is called eggbaconchipsandbeans and that practically sums it up.

I remember when I was working in IT, we always used to go to an old cafe like these, we used to report to our line manager to say we had on to work on the ECB server, (egg chips beans), and go for a fry up.  The cafe was an excellent place to see all the sorts of the world.  Other IT guys, builders, cleaners, road gangs, it was so much good fun.

Sometimes I wish I was back in those days, mind you, I suppose thats because its to do with food and i’m getting old, lol

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

