Its Saturday, so its hair and stew time

It’s Saturday, so no work on airport parking for me today. I must admit, I am still watching the ongoing saga at Heathrow Terminal 5. It would appear there’s still 15,000 bags waiting to be passed on. Mmm I don’t savour that task.!!

Anyhow, more about me. It was time to trim the old hair today. My favourite hair stylist was not available so I had someone else, and to be honest, it was nice, with a different face and a different topic of conversation. Funny enough, the conversation went on to childrens TV. This is one of my favourite subjects. I don’t have kids (only a godson and he’s growing up fast) but I still like to chill out and watch some strange kids programs.

I think I will have to post some memories on here, see if it prompts any memories from you, or if you have any comments.

Anyhow, my wife is not feeling so well, so it was time to prepare a batch of my nourishing farmhouse stew. I love making this, but I always take hours doing it, as I insist on ensuring all the vegetables break down almost to a mush to let the juices all mingle. Best served with mash, but I’ve stuck it in a baked potato before!!

The only problem was I did not have time to go to the butchers, so I thought I could use Tesco’s to save time and get everything in one place. Big mistake, Tesco’s in Ashford Kent, had delivery failures, so the fresh meat counter looked like Old Mother Hubbards cupboard. No good irish beef, no good english beef. There was some scottish beef but this was so expensive, I thoought I would skip it. Lucky for me I found a nice pre packaged couple of steaks, which are good for cutting up.

So now, after cutting two bags of carrots, two bags of parsnips, three sweedes and ten large leeks, the result is 4 large pots slowly bubbling away with a nice organic smell. I thought I would pop onto Internet land and have a little look, before starting on the meat and onions. The old chest freezer won’t know whats hit it tonight.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Its Saturday, so its hair and stew time”

  1. Its Saturday, so its hair and stew time | Hairstyles for Men and Women Says:

    […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptIt was time to trim the old hair today. My favourite hair stylist was not available so I had someone else, and to be honest, it was nice, with a different face and a different topic of conversation. Funny enough, the conversation went … […]

  2. » Its Saturday, so its hair and stew time Says:

    […] compareandy released a post on Its Saturday, so its hair and stew time that may be of interest. Here’s a brief excerpt: […]

Leave a Reply

