Have you ever been to Dover, Kent?

Have you ever visited or traveled through Dover.

As a man of kent, I would love to hear what you thought of the place.  Personally, I find it embarrrasing about the condition the town is in.

Being a cruising man, I have docked at many towns and cities around the world and I know what I would think if I docked at Dover.

However, its not all bad news.  The cruise business seems to paying more attention to Dover now and there seems to be a Government deal in the offing to improve things.

Take a look at Compare-Airport-Parking news for a more in depth view on this.  There is also more info about the port here.

Andy
Compare-Airport-Parking

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Have you ever been to Dover, Kent?”

  1. Jill Says:

    Our cruise terminated in Dover, and while I saw of Dover was from the bus to the train station, I must say I found it interesting. What really impressed me, however, was the friendly helpfulness of the staff at Terminal 2. I immediately felt welcomed and at home!

  2. Have you ever been to Folkestone, Kent? « Compare Weblog Says:

    […] mentioned in my Dover article, (read here) that as a cruising man, I expect quite a lot from a port, especially if it is a cruise […]

Leave a Reply

