Archive for April 29th, 2008

Would Harry Potter live here?

April 29, 2008

Rochechouart Chateau near our house

So lets forget all the troubles with my car and focus on some of the positive points of my little break away to France.

In the picture above, you will see Rochechouart Chatteau.  It is beautiful and has been turned into a modern art gallery (not my bag unfortunately).  Whenever we have brought friends over, especially those with kids, they have always looked up in awe and shouted “Its Hogwarts”.

From a distance, you can see where they get the idea from.  This is just one of the photos from my trip over to France.  I thought I would share it with you.

Andy
Compare-Airport-Parking

Another thanks to P&O ferries

April 29, 2008

I forgot to mention yesterday.

P&O should also be thanked as I was not charged for changing my ticket. The P&O ticket office could have really upset me and added the ticket change amount to my woes, but they skipped it and just reprocessed me for a later sailing. So thanks to the P&O ticket office too. Many times these people go un-thanked and I am sure they help and assist many people each day.

Andy
Compare-Airport-Parking