The Emerald Cruise Ship – Last voyage

Following my upset with Thomson, I went into the shop at the weekend to discuss my unhappiness.

No joy whatsoever. Talk about changing the subject.

However, I am all paid up now, and the annoyance at their spoiling my wifes surprise blessing is negated by the fact that I am on the last cruise of the Emerald. I am able to say goodbye to the lovely ship.

A few people have asked if I know if this is definitely the last cruise. Well, as far as I am aware, this is really the end of Thomson’s relationship with this glorious ship.

However, I will be keeping an eye on matters as The Emerald will be returned to Luis Cruise Lines, who actually own the ship may possibly be running the ship under their own name. I will update when I know.

In the meantime, take a look at a couple of shots from last year. One in Istanbul and the other is my life jacket, which i’ve had for the last 10 years of traveling.

Worn once or twice a cruise for the last 10 years

Worn once or twice a cruise for the last 10 years

Andy
Compare-Airport-Parking
Compare-Airport-Hotels
Compare-Flights
Compare-Holidays

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “The Emerald Cruise Ship – Last voyage”

  1. The Emerald Cruise Ship - Last voyage | Cruises Says:

    […] Jim Rentz wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

Leave a Reply

