I dreamed a dream and not of the SS the Emerald

Well, this is something new.

The other night I was dreaming I was on a cruise, but strangely enough it was not about my old favourite ship SS The Emerald.

This was a new dream, it involved lots of mirrors and shiny corridors, gleaming open public spaces, and a little gaudy furniture. What was this new dream. Well, I think it might have been triggered by a couple of things.

Firstly, I am really suffering from not cruising this year. I’m missing all my friends and the comfort and safety of my cabin.

Secondly, I’ve been reading a lot recently regarding the new Thomson ship, The Thomson Dream, formerly the Costa Europa.

Now unfortunately, the Costa ships, to my mind, are not really my cup of tea, as they are quite Italian in style with lots of shiny metal and mirrors, rather than my preferred wood and brass. However, I am sure when Louis Cruise Lines takes the ship on, a few changes will be made, and with Thomson committing to a long term charter, the style of board will probably be “Linda barker’d” if you get my drift.

Another interesting part is where the new ship will be sailing. I’ve read reports that it will be calling in Cuba and some south American countries which sound exciting.

So all in all, I think all this information has entered my mind and is basically being pumped out in the form of dreams. This will undoubtedly force me to save for a cruise next year. LOL

I’m keeping an eye on the prices.!

Andy
www.cruising4holidays.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

